EBIS Project Participants By Task


Participants by Task

Task 1: Experimental Manipulations, onsite sampling and environmental characterization
Paul J. Hanson (hansonpj@ornl.gov), Oak Ridge National Laboratory (also project coordinator)
Donald E. Todd (n3v@ornl.gov), Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Chris Swanston (swanston@llnl.gov), Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, CAMS
Task 2a: Components of soil respiration
Susan Trumbore (setrumbo@uci.edu), University of California, Irvine
Malu Cisneros-Dozal (cisnerol@uci.edu), University of California, Irvine
Greg Winston (gwinston@uci.edu), University of California, Irvine
Task 2b: Fine root lifetimes
Julia Gaudinski (Gaudinsk@ucsc.edu), University of California, Berkeley
J. Dev. Joslin (jdjoslin@esper.com), Belowground Forestry Research
Task 3a:  Vertical transport through the soil profile
Philip Jardine (jardinepm@ornl.gov), Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Task 3b:  Macrobiotic transport
Mac Callaham (mcallaham@fs.fed.us), USFS, Clemson University
Task 4:  Forms and fate of carbon in soils
Julie Jastrow (JDJastrow@ANL.gov), Argonne National Laboratory
Margaret Torn (MSTorn@lbl.gov), Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Chris Swanston (swanston@llnl.gov), Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, CAMS
Charles T. Garten Jr. (ctg@ornl.gov), Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Task 5:  14C analyses
Chris Swanston (swanston@llnl.gov), Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, CAMS
Tom Guilderson (guilderson1@popeye.llnl.gov), Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, CAMS
Michaele Kashgarian (kashgarian@llnl.gov), Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, CAMS
Task 6:  Integration and modeling of soil carbon processes
Wilfred M. Post (postwmiii@ornl.gov), Oak Ridge National Laboratory
William J. Parton Jr. (billp@nrel.colostate.edu), Colorado State University